A Temporary Commission was appointed by the Hawaiʻi State Legislature in 2018 to oversee the planning and implementation of FESTPAC 2020. The 9-member Commission includes:


Senator J. Kalani English

Chair, Senate President’s designee

Representative Richard Onishi

House Speaker’s designee

Monte McComber

Governor’s designee

Misty Kelaʻi

City & County of Honolulu Mayor’s designee

Mehana Hind

Office of Hawaiian Affairs CEO’s designee

Mike McCartney

Director, Dept. of Business, Economic Development & Tourism

Kalani Kaʻanāʻanā

Hawaiʻi Tourism Authority President & CEO’s designee

Māpuana de Silva

Community Member, Governor-appointed

Snowbird Bento

Community Member, Governor-appointed


Vicky Holt Takamine

FESTPAC 2020 Director

Michael Pili Pang

Director of Administration

Jay Rojas

Finance Director


Kahōkū Lindsey-Asing

ʻAha Pūkoʻa: Hawaiʻi Youth Ambassador Program Director

Countdown to FESTPAC 2020 Opening Day